top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCatherine Saoud

Behind the Journey

Updated: Mar 8, 2020

Thank you for bearing witness on my journey towards discovering my passion, defining my purpose, and developing my personal profession. My name is Catherine Saoud. I am a recent college graduate and a current first year graduate student pursuing my Masters in Social Work. I have relocated to Chicago, IL from Washington DC. I love food, the color purple, and my dog. I'm also a daughter, sister, and friend. I'm a mental health activist. I'm also a victim and survivor. But most importantly, I'm a people-lover. In the midst of it all, I'm still trying to figure out this whole thing called life. To be fair, I'm only 21 years old. I have a long way to go and most likely will never have all the answers. But it never hurts to try, hence the creation of this blog for my own personal growth. Here, you'll find documented my thought process on my life transitions, my education, my field work, my own mental health struggles, the intersections of my identity, and other events that push me towards my end goal of licensure to become the best LCSW for my future clients. I hope you enjoy engaging with this page (even if just a small percentage) as much as I enjoyed creating it.

Image by: @IcaImages

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page